Browse courses

The University of Birmingham

Biological Sciences (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

Dr Mary Keen: 0121 414 4511

Prerequisites:

Completion of year 2 of a Medical degree.

Link:

http://www.medicine.bham.ac.uk/ug/Intercalated/bmedsc_clinical.shtml

 

 

Clinical Sciences (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

Programme leader: Professor Paul Moss p.moss@bham.ac.uk
Programme deputy: Dr Manoj Raghavan m.raghavan@bham.ac.uk
Course administrator: Yvonne Palmer y.palmer@bham.ac.uk 0121 4148099

Prerequisites:

You may take the programme between the third and fourth, or fourth and fifth years of a medical degree.

Link:

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/undergraduate/courses/med/ClinicalScienceBMedSc-IntercalatedDegree.aspx

Healthcare Ethics and Law (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

 Dr Jonathan Ives: j.c.ives@bham.ac.uk or Julie Shore: J.L.Shore@bham.ac.uk

Link:

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/students/courses/undergraduate/mds.aspx

History of Medicine (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

Dr Jonathan Reinarz :J.Reinarz@bham.ac.uk or Julie Shore: J.L.Shore@bham.ac.uk

Link:

 

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/students/courses/undergraduate/mds.aspx

International Health (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

Dr Gilles de Wildt: dewildgr@bham.ac.uk

Julie Shore: j.l.shore@bham.ac.uk

Link:

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/students/courses/undergraduate/mds.aspx

Psychological Medicine (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

 Dr Lisa Jones: L.A.Jones@bham.ac.uk or Julie Shore: J.L.Shore@bham.ac.uk

Link:

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/students/courses/undergraduate/mds.aspx

Public Health and Population Science (BMedSc)

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSc

Contacts:

 Dr Lesley Roberts: L.M.Roberts@bham.ac.uk or Julie Shore: J.L.Shore@bham.ac.uk

Link:

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/students/courses/undergraduate/mds.aspx

Health Management and Leadership

Location:

Birmingham

Awarded:

BMedSci

Contacts:

Admissions tutor: Derek Kyte poshgeneraladmin@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Programme Lead: Professor Mark Exworthy M.Exworthy@bham.ac.uk

Prerequisites:

Applications for this programme will be accepted from students wishing to intercalate after year 3 or 4 of their medical studies, or year 2 for Dental students. Students must have obtained >60% in the second year of MBChB or BDS to be eligible. Applicants will be ranked on their year 2 mark and on their answers to the questions on the application form. Please note: students who have failed to achieve 60% may still apply, but are required to demonstrate a significant upward academic trajectory or excellence in specific areas related to the proposed intercalation. http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/undergraduate/courses/med/health-management-leadership-intercalated-degree.aspx#CourseOverviewTab.

Link:

http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/undergraduate/courses/med/health-management-leadership-intercalated-degree.aspx